3 Comments

Out of the recent ones, I'm quite impressed by this guy in Queensland called Ariel Kalma - I'm just starting to check him out but very intricate stuff:)

In terms of guitar based performers, I like Bright Eyes for the emotion and production, Mountain Goats for being able to write a song about anything and John Darnielle's humanity and Jandek for being weird AF 😁

Expand full comment
Aug 29Liked by Patrick Mill

I am a Bob Marley fan l love his music and his words . l like the message in One love and Redemption song.I like Bob Dylan songs he is a singing poet.Forever Young ,is one of my favourites too.Thanks for your favourite.

Expand full comment
author

Joe Bonamassa is definitely one of my favourites, Yeah I love some Bob Marley songs, I've never really listened to much Bob Dylan, I know Hendrix covered a few of his songs and I love them!

Expand full comment